Books for Avid Young Readers

Filter

Showing 1–12 of 17 results

  • A Child's Guide to Egyptology A Child's Guide to Egyptology
    Quick View

    A Child’s Introduction to Egyptology: The Mummies, Pyramids, Pharaohs, Gods, and Goddesses of Ancient Egypt

    RM89.90
  • Before the Ever After
    Quick View

    Before The Ever After

    RM54.00
  • Can I Tell You About ADHD Can I Tell You About ADHD
    Quick View

    Can I Tell You About ADHD?: A Guide for Friends, Family and Professionals

    RM65.90
  • Can I Tell You About Dyslexia_
    Quick View

    Can I Tell You About Dyslexia? A Guide for Friends, Family, and Professionals

    RM65.90
  • Channel Kindness Channel Kindness
    Quick View

    Channel Kindness: Stories of Kindness and Community

    RM115.00
  • He's Not Naughty
    Quick View

    He’s Not Naughty!: A Children’s Guide to Autism

    RM68.90
  • It Rained Warm Bread
    Quick View

    It Rained Warm Bread: Moishe Moskowitz’s Story of Hope

    RM73.50
  • Sale Just Like Jackie Just Like Jackie
    Quick View

    Just Like Jackie

    RM28.00
  • Sale Muslim Girls Rise Muslim Girls Rise
    Quick View

    Muslim Girls Rise: Inspirational Champions of Our Time

    RM59.90
  • Once Upon an Eid Children's Book Once Upon an Eid Children's Book
    Quick View

    Once Upon an Eid

    RM82.90
  • Other Words for Home A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed. Jude never thought she’d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives. At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies that Jude has always loved haven’t quite prepared her for starting school in the US—and her new label of “Middle Eastern,” an identity she’s never known before. But this life also brings unexpected surprises—there are new friends, a whole new family, and a school musical that Jude might just try out for. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude can be seen as she really is. This lyrical, life-affirming story is about losing and finding home and, most importantly, finding yourself.
    Quick View

    Other Words for Home

    RM76.00
  • Quick View

    The Bridge Home

    RM42.50