Difficult Topics

Filter

Showing 1–12 of 18 results

  • A River For My Family A River For My Family
    Quick View

    A River For My Family

    RM29.00
  • A Shelter for Sadness A Shelter for Sadness
    Quick View

    A Shelter for Sadness

    RM78.00
  • Before the Ever After
    Quick View

    Before The Ever After

    RM54.00
  • Channel Kindness Channel Kindness
    Quick View

    Channel Kindness: Stories of Kindness and Community

    RM115.00
  • Confessions of a Former Bully (1)
    Quick View

    Confessions of a Former Bully

    RM43.00
  • Dad's At Home Dad's At Home
    Quick View

    Emma & Ginger #3: Dad’s At Home

    RM38.90
  • I Said No Children's Book I Said No Children's Book
    Quick View

    I Said No!

    RM54.50
  • Can I Hit Back at a Bully? Can I Hit Back at a Bully?
    Quick View

    Jack Is Curious: Can I Hit Back at a Bully?

    RM26.50
  • Sale Just Like Jackie Just Like Jackie
    Quick View

    Just Like Jackie

    RM28.00
  • My Secret Bully My Secret Bully
    Quick View

    My Secret Bully

    RM43.00
  • Other Words for Home A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed. Jude never thought she’d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives. At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies that Jude has always loved haven’t quite prepared her for starting school in the US—and her new label of “Middle Eastern,” an identity she’s never known before. But this life also brings unexpected surprises—there are new friends, a whole new family, and a school musical that Jude might just try out for. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude can be seen as she really is. This lyrical, life-affirming story is about losing and finding home and, most importantly, finding yourself.
    Quick View

    Other Words for Home

    RM76.00
  • Some Secret's Should Never Be Kept Some Secret's Should Never Be Kept
    Quick View

    Some Secrets Should Never Be Kept

    RM76.80